meeting lotus

In January of 2009, I met one of the most beautiful people I probably will ever know. Chantel Jiroch is a model and she’s gorgeous but she is also one of the most down to earth women as well. Anytime I am with her in public, literally she has people telling her just how beautiful she is. I don’t know how she keeps her feet on the ground 🙂
This is a couple of pictures from our first time shooting in Miami. [Jan 2009]
in Miami, on the rocks
the eyes have it
So you can imagine that when she told me she was pregnant, I *jumped* at the chance to take her maternity pictures. These were taken in August 2009.
7 months pregnant
chantel, on top of the world
I couldn’t have asked for a better session!
chantel, simple
I really was hoping to be at the birth of Lotus but wasn’t able to fly down to Miami. Recently, Chantel & Kawai were up in my part of town with the baby, so I scooped up Gabriella & Aliyah and we headed over to see them. They were hanging out with my good friends, Dwayne & Kara Casteel.
hanging out at the Casteels
one happy family!

How could two beautiful people produce anything but a gorgeous child?




My hopes are that Lotus and Chantel come to stay in Atlanta soon so that I can document this little one’s life for the first few years. I’m sure they are going to have some fun times ahead of them!

Love you guys! xoxo

Comments
4 Responses to “meeting lotus”
  1. kawai says:

    This is wonderful! We so want you to document lotus life. What an honor it is to know a person like you. i honestly mean that, it really is hard to find true friends. who ever thought i would met my true friend in McDonough Georgia.

  2. Cristal says:

    I am in awe! That is beautiful.

    Cristal

Leave a Reply

