let’s get this started [part two]

Part Two:
I began February with a shoot for a makeup artist friend, Stevie Martin of Divine Metamorphosis. She is amazing! We worked together for most all of 2009 and I look to her first for all of my makeup artist needs.

A few photographers assembled at the World of Wheels in Atlanta to shoot a pin up contest and of course, afterward, we had to wander around and take a few pictures of the cars! Click this link to see all of the images taken that day.
The February administrator’s shoot was so creatively wonderful. I asked my talented friend, Kawai Laurencin to come down with several of his paintings and model for us.
just this random night
coming for you
Christin Bell, who was the featured model of the month for South Atlanta Flickr was also there. This was her first time modeling, I think she picked it up pretty quickly.
this time its serious
I live in Georgia and we don’t see much snow here… so when we got a 24 hour blizzard this February, it was time to take out the camera! ๐Ÿ™‚
my mini me
snOMG in Atlanta
Took a little post snow stroll with a few of the guys from South Atlanta Flickr.
strolling with hoodlums
only a tiny bit of snow was left
strolling with hoodlums
At the February model shoot with South Atlanta Flickr located at The Season’s Bistro in McDonough, Christin made her debut for the photographers and we also had fellow photographer Micheaux Boyce and Irene Mukibi was a delight to everyone.
christin. on display
m. he can do bad all by himself
irene. caged
I tried something new this year. Twice a year, a group of photographers hike up Stone Mountain to shoot the sunset that falls just behind the cityscape of Atlanta. I’m not going to lie, while it was a lot of fun, it also kicked my booty! I wound up having a few friends carrying my gear just so I could make it up. Next time, I’ll be more prepared! It is well worth it though. Its beautiful right when the sun sets…
stone mountain photostroll
I was so excited about my shot, I just had to ….
believe it or not, Im walking on air
JUMP! ๐Ÿ™‚
I joined the band, Meladies for their debut up in Mableton, GA. Special guest appearance by Sean Shuffler.
MeLadies
MeLadies
MeLadies
MeLadies
On February 28th, I rented a studio from a fellow photographer [Jena Golden] and had four models come in that day. Most all of the girls were pretty new to modeling so it was fun showing them how to pose. Thomas Wolfe was there with all of his pretty toys, aka lighting. He was gracious enough to allow me to use it all. We had a lot of fun!
Models: Meagan, Brittney, Jessie & Liisa
lighting by thomas wolfe, da man!
brittney. the simple things you say
jessie. hear the noise in her eyes
liisa. in chains
On my next blog, I’ll be sharing my month of March!
Thanks for tuning in… more from julie harnage photography soon.

Comments
4 Responses to “let’s get this started [part two]”
  1. Tammy says:

    AMAZING….thank you for sharing!!!

  2. Ed Selby says:

    Good start on your blog, and a better continuation of your photos! I don’t know how you do it, lady. I am constantly impressed at the level of your skill, your eye, and the impact of the finished result.

    I remember teaching you how to use a light meter, and now I’m looking to your photos for inspiration.

    I’m happy to call you a friend, and bummed that we don’t work and play together as much as I’d like.

Leave a Reply

